Betty Mitchell Awards Nomination Announcement

Nominations for the 2010 Betty Mitchell Awards will be announced at The Auburn Saloon (115, 9th Ave. S.E.-at the base of the Calgary Tower) on Thursday, July 22nd at 11 a.m. by the host of last year’s awards ceremony and Co-Chair of the Betty Mitchell Awards Steering Committee, Trevor Rueger.

Now in their 13th year, The Betty Mitchell Awards are an important part of Calgary’s professional theatre community. These awards not only recognize the continued level of excellence in Calgary theatres but also raise the profile of live performance in our city and encourage audience growth.

The 2009/2010 professional theatre season (June 15, 2009-June 14, 2010) brought to the stage 59 shows eligible for Betty Mitchell Award nominations.

The Betty Mitchell Awards accountant, Bob Quinlan, tabulates the input of a 12-member Nominating Committee and produces ballots. Ballots are then distributed for voting to the Nominating Committee, and to any member of the theatre community or general public who has seen 25 of the eligible productions. Ballots are mailed as requested after providing proof (through submission of a Betty Mitchell Awards Passport by June 30) indicating the bearer has seen 25 of the eligible productions.

Content © 2017 The Betty Mitchell Awards | Designed by Clockwork Creative Design and Communications. Updated by Betty's Board 2019

  • White YouTube Icon
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean