top of page

Juried Awards

Duval Lang Theatre for Young Audiences Award

This annual award honours an individual or group who have made an outstanding contribution or significant achievement in the field of Theatre for Young Audiences in Calgary. This award is made possible through a partnership between Quest Theatre and the Betty Mitchell Awards and is supported by a fund established in 2008 at the Calgary Foundation by a group of generous donors in recognition of Duval Lang, the founding Artistic Director of Quest Theatre. The successful nominee will receive a $2000 cash award and a statuette. Previous award recipients include Lana Skauge, Karen Johnson-Diamond, Kathleen Foreman, Nova Lea Thorne, Rose Brow, Suzanne Mott, Brian Dorscht and Nathan Pronyshyn.

Dean Ott/ Debbie Boult Award

This annual award honours a member of Calgary's theatre community who has made a major contribution or significant achievement in the area of Technical Production in Calgary. The award is named in memory of Dean Ott and Debbie Boult, who continually strove for excellence and were regarded as benchmarks of professionalism in their respective careers. Areas of specialization may include (but are not restricted to): stage management, stage carpentry, production management, running crew, wardrobe, lighting, and/or sound technicians. The successful nominee will be recognized with a statuette. Previous recipients have included: Tom McCarthy, Colin McCracken, Monty Schneider, Dianne Goodman, Brad & Ellen Leavitt, Lance Olson, Tracey Hooper, Darcy Foggo, Ian Wilson, Brian Beaulieu, Terri Gillis, Wes Jenkins, Susan McNair Reid, Riley Miljan, Richard McDowell, Jack Jamieson, Lillian Messer, Johanne Deleeuw. and Trudie Lee.

Juried Award Nomination Form
bottom of page