Who we are

The Betty Mitchell Awards is run by a volunteer steering committee of dedicated theatre professionals in Calgary. These member work year round to maintain the list of eligible shows, organize the Nominating Committee and Produce the Annual Awards Show.

Board of Directors:

Chair of the Board

Nikki Giguere 


Claire Bolton  


Josh Bertwistle 

Miranda Botto

Lisa Floyd

Kelley Cheetham 

Deborah Ferguson 

Joanna Iles 

Kristen Padayas

Kodie Rollan

Rebecca Solly

Get Inolved

The Board is actively seeking enthusiastic members to join committees that help maintain and execute Calgary's only professional award show annually. 

For more information, please Contact us!

Join a Jury!

Everyone year the board complies a jury of 12 of our peers and community members to sit on the Nominating Committee as a juror. The members are kept secret throughout the year and nominated individuals at the end of the season, then they, along with the passport holders are asked to cast their ballots. 

If you are interested in sitting on the nominating committee, please contact us and submit yourself for consideration. 

Content © 2017 The Betty Mitchell Awards | Designed by Clockwork Creative Design and Communications. Updated by Betty's Board 2019

  • White YouTube Icon
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean